Come Up Higher

That is the cry of my heart. That the Father will beckon me to come up higher with him. Because I know that in order to get closer to the King, one must first be called.   About a year ago I began posting and writing down Bible verses in my home about Wisdom and Understanding.  My prayers were filled with praying for these two things.  My husband and I pray daily for eyes to see and ears to hear Kingdom activity around us, as Heaven invades Earth.  Now looking back, I can see how he has begun to open my eyes to see things and situations differently than I had before.  He has positioned me around people who challenge me to go higher in my pursuit of God.  He has placed seasoned, prayer warriors in my path to call me to a deeper level of prayer.  As I hunger and thirst for Righteousness, He fills me.

As I watch, read, and listen to men and women in the Faith, that are proven and tested to be true in their Kingdom Roles of leadership and authority, I am challenged to think higher, to deepen my walk with the Lord.  As we have prayed for Kingdom people to be placed around our children, champions of the Faith, we have seen that also come to pass.  We don’t just accept what comes floating down the river, using our rights as children of God, we cry out for destiny and purpose to be filled in all of our lives.  We pray that the Father reveal any darkness that has unknowingly crept in, so that we can get rid of it, before it takes root.

     The Word says in John 1:5 (NLT)  The light shines in the darkness, and the darkness can never extinguish it.

So as we shine the Light of His word into our lives, we will not be overcome by the darkness around us.  If right now, you have no clue what I am saying, and do not realize the dark culture we are raising our children in, then perhaps you have been lulled to sleep by that culture.  Perhaps one compromise after another has dulled your Kingdom senses.  Even still, if you are aware of this and are not actively and passionately putting a hedge of Kingdom Legacy into your children and family: beware!

Ephesians 6:12 (NLT).   For we are not fighting against flesh-and-blood enemies, but against evil rulers and authorities of the unseen world, against mighty powers in this dark world, and against evil spirits in the heavenly places.

If this verse alone doesn’t call you to prayer, nothing and no one will.  We have been given all the tools we need for success.  We must however, put them to use. 💡🔧🔩⚙️🗡🙏🏻📖

Hebrews 4:16 (NLT) So let us come boldly to the throne of our gracious God. There we will receive his mercy, and we will find grace to help us when we need it most.

As we position ourself in prayer, and seek His face, he will guide us into Truth. As we read and study 📖 His Word, it will cut darkness out of our lives, and draw us into His presence. Oh, if you ever get a glimpse of his goodness and mercy, if he opens your eyes to the fruit at his table, you will be forever hooked.  You will never again be satisfied at the table of Religion and dead works.

Our God is the Living God and His work is Alive!! He will speak into you His purposes for you, and gently guide you into destiny.  He will pour out His Peace over you, and it will fill your soul with Joy and Gladness.

Listen closely…..do you hear that voice deep inside beckoning you to “come up higher”…….. higher in your thinking, higher in your prayer life, higher in your relationship with Him, the Creator of all things.  Remember Jesus had many followers, but only a few pressed in close.  Will you be one of those?  You will not be disappointed!  Run to him, and like me you will realize that all along, you were the one being pursued!!
 

Leave a Reply

