🌸Happy Mother’s Day🌸

There is no greater love than to lay down one’s life for one’s friends. John 15:13 NLT

I have never thought of this verse in this context but it seems very fitting for Mother’s Day! I have experienced this from both sides. My mother lived this verse selflessly everyday.

Truly a Proverbs 31 Lady. She was always the first up and the last to bed. As everyone, I had no idea the tiring job she was busy doing, because she was humming away. She never complained and truly seemed to enjoy the tasks.

I am most grateful for her prayers and encouragement through the years. I am grateful for my upbringing beyond words. It is the foundation I stand on today! Thank you Mom! Forever my best friend! I love you!

Leave a Reply

