Joey+Rory

I am ashamed to say that up until last week,  I had not been following their story. I had heard something once, but had no idea the character this couple embodied.  While eating lunch at work, a co-worker mentioned that Joey of Joey & Rory, had passed. She filled in some details and the story touched me.  A couple of days later,  a friend and I were eating lunch at Cracker Barrell and as I was paying for the meal, my eyes fell upon their last progect together: Joey+Rory, Hymns & Stories That are Important to Us.  What a wonderful special treasure! The Lord has blessed me and I have felt closer to him this week as I have listened to, and sang along with the songs that hold a special place in my heart as well.  I don’t for a moment believe any of the above circumstances were a coincidence.  I love to look back and see The Great Artist weaving a few moments together to bring us to the place where we can HEAR what He is speaking to us.  My husband and I pray daily for The Father to open our eyes to see and our ears to hear his still, small voice.

The blog that Rory writes is thislifeilive.com . A Must Read!

Their story inspires us to:

  • Stop and remember to BE IN THE MOMENT
  • Slow down and enjoy each other
  • Live everyday to please the Lord
  • Remember to treat the ones closest to us with the Utmost Love and Respect
  • Serve One another with Love

And that’s the Gospel! That’s the very reason men were drawn to Jesus, He embodied love to the core! The Ancient of Days walked into our world as a babe, grew up and became a man to show us HOW TO LOVE!

Greater love hath no man than this, that a man lay down his life for his friends. John 15:13

 

Leave a Reply

